What made me happy this week 3/1

Today I’m linking up with Elastamom’s Excerpts in Happy this week!

Happy This Week

Happy This Week

 

This week was a tough one with me battling some health issues but I am happy to say I still found some happy!

I am so incredibly happy that I am feeling so much better. My energy level is back and other than my carpel tunnel doing its monthly annoyance, I am feeling good!

Sophie looks so  much better! It’s been a while since she has really felt good and it’s so wonderful to see her this way. I am happy the doctor decided to keep her on the antibiotics through this month to keep the sinus infection at bay because it really seems to be working. She is focused in her therapy sessions and very happy! Amazing how much different she is when she is feeling good.

This week my husband and I made a decision that will bring big changes to our lives in the next few months, I will eventually share it with you I’m just not ready yet and I don’t want to jinx anything. All I can say is I’m feeling really great about it!

What really has me happy is that it’s Friday and tomorrow I’m having a fellow CdCS mom coming over to spend the day with my family! She is making the two-hour drive to meet me for the first time and I am super psyched because in the time we have chatted it totally feels like we have been friends for years. So I will be treating her family to some Cuban food and deserts as our families get to know each other better. Not all friendships are compatible so when you find someone who truly gets you and appreciates you make sure you return the love!

Hope you all have an amazing weekend!

So drop me a comment and let me know what made you happy this week?

 

 

4 thoughts on “What made me happy this week 3/1

  1. AnnMarie

    So happy that you guys are feeling better and had some fun planned for this weekend. I can’t wait to hear your news! One thing that made me happy this weekend was I got to exercise. Small things. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment